phone facebook email twitter youtube trophy

Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe


New Job: Progress Officer

Please find below the application form for a newly advertised post within the school – ‘Progress Officer’.

Job Description (welsh version)

Application Form

GCSE Exam Results / returning to the Sixth Form

GCSE Exam results Letter

Sports news

Congratulations to Theo Morris who has had great success in weight lifting. Theo has recently broken the Welsh U15 record in the under 69Kg category. He was recently selected to represent Wales in a weight lifting competition in Austria.

Congratultions to Lauren Smyth from Year 10. Lauren won her first open ladies touch rugby cap. She represented Wales in the European Championship that was held over in Jersey at the beginning of the month, with Wales coming second in the tournament.

Congratulations to Iwan Beggs (Yr10) and Theo Morris (Yr9) who have had a successful athletics season. Both became County Champions with Iwan winning the high jump competition and Theo the 300 meters. They were selected to represent the county in the Welsh Championships held in Cardiff in July.  Iwan came 4th and Theo 5th in their events. Da iawn chi fechgyn.

Medi Phillips, a student in Year 9 has had great success in Judo recently.  She came second in the Welsh Games recently and has been selected to compete for Wales in the British Championships in September.  All the very best to you!

Llun chwaraeon


End of term trips

End of year trip information letter

Wales vs England Euro 2016

Watching the England Wales game letter

A Level Results Day Letter

Click here for the Year 13 letter which contains details regarding AS/A Level results day (August 18th)

AS/A Level Results Day Letter


Dylan Thomas’ Great Poem competition

Congratulations to a group of Year 7 pupils!

A group of Year 7 pupils competed in the Dylan Thomas’ Great Poem competition this year. The task was to write four-line verses on the theme “Hands” and one or more of these pupils’ lines have been included in the final national poem:

Ashleigh Morgan

Ben Lervy

Carys Wheatley

Catrin Kiernan

Eleri Lloyd Morgan

Ellis Fish

Ffion Tomos

Jack Thomas

You can read the entire poem online at